Covering a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties, Joanna Briggs Institute is widely regarded as one of the world’s leading providers of evidence–based information from across the globe. Enter search query and select Evidence Summaries and/or Best Practice Information Sheets under Publication types to retrieve CATs.
JBI also offers tools to help healthcare professionals implement an effective evidence–based practice program to provide the best possible patient care.
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing and allied health journals, providing indexing for more than 3,000 journals, 70 of them full-text. Also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules.
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. MEDLINE, the authoritative database of the National Library of Mediicne
This training guide from the Baylor Health Sciences Library provides a basic introduction to the principles of evidence-based practice and serves as a guide to critically appraising evidence.
Consists of comprehensive topic-based systematic reviews. Subject-driven teams of clinical experts locate and rigorously analyze hundreds of relevant scientific studies and present summaries of the findings of the best studies.
CENTRAL is a bibliographic database that contains the publication details of controlled clinical trials (CCTs) pulled primarily from MEDLINE and EMBASE.
Search. Discover. Share.
