Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tools for Researchers
Where to publish?
BHSL Research Impact Guide Coming Soon:
- Measuring Research Impact
- Journal Rankings
- Citation Analysis
- Author Impact
Selecting Appropriate Databases
EBM Pyramid -- Finding Evidence
Search selected Baylor Health Sciences Library databases for evidence by study type or information need using an interactive EBM pyramid.
Mediated Literature Searches
Expert searchers at The Baylor Health Sciences Library perform mediated literature searches in support of patient care, education and health policy research.
You may contact the Library at 214-828-8151 to request a literature search or simply fill out an online or paper literature search request form here: Literature Search Request.
Interlibrary Loan/Get it for me
Get it for me is an interlibrary loan service for BHSL patrons to place and track requests for journal articles, books, and other resources.
We’ll copy in-house or acquire what you need from another library, and deliver it to you electronically or in print.
Select the Get it for me
link to sign in or register. A printable request form
is available on the Library's website as well.
An Introduction to the Library's Resources and Services
The Baylor Health Sciences Library provides faculty and students with the following research and education support services:
- Orientation to the Library's services and resources
- Individual and group instruction on selecting appropriate resources, formulating answerable clinical questions and effectively searching the databases for relevant, high-level evidence
- Guidance on using EndNote to organize references and create formatted bibliographies
- Development of citation analysis reports
LexiComp Online Dentistry: A Resource for Students
PubMed Medline is the most widely used database in our collection. Below is a PubMed training resource developed by the Baylor Health Sciences Library. Included in the guide are instructions on searching, filtering results, obtaining appropriate study types, and finding full-text.
Medline's MeSH is the National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary thesaurus. Browse Dentistry MeSH Terms here.
For more help on finding literature in PubMed view our Searching PubMed page.
Course Support for General Dentistry Instructors
The Baylor Health Sciences Library can work with faculty to develop guides specifically tailored to connect students to information relevant to their coursework. Email us at email@example.com
to learn more.
Was This Guide Helpful?
We would love your feedback. Please click on the checkmark to fill out a brief survey.