Nursing : Databases

Epocrates is a fast and effective clinical point-of-care tool. It organizes practical, peer-reviewed content with a unique patient-centered approach, providing continually updated, integrated drug and disease information.

Offers nurses and nurse educators convenient online access to evidence-based skills and procedures, along with patient information guides.

400 streaming educational videos covering a broad range of topics in the nursing field, including skills and foundations. An ideal resource for student nurses and those studying for licensure exams.

The world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing and allied health journals, providing indexing for more than 3,000 journals, 70 of them full-text. Also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules.

This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.

Covering a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties, Joanna Briggs Institute is widely regarded as one of the world’s leading providers of evidence–based information from across the globe. Enter search query and select Evidence Summaries and/or Best Practice Information Sheets under Publication types to retrieve CATs.

MEDLINE Complete is EBSCO's companion to the MEDLINE index and provides full text for 2,400+ medical journals.

Ovid provides citations from MEDLINE, covering medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care.

PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. MEDLINE, the authoritative database of the National Library of Mediicne

F1000Prime is an in-depth directory to the top articles in biology and medicine. Articles are selected and rated by a peer-nominated global faculty of the world's leading scientists and clinicians. Commentaries on the importance of selected articles are also provided.

Scopus is the world's largest bibliographic database of research literature and web resources. The database provides records to articles in the biomedical, life, and social sciences. Coverage is comprehensive and extensive in scope with the database containing all journals currently indexed in both MEDLINE and EmBase.

VisualDx is a point-of-care visual, diagnostic, decision support system organized and searched by symptoms, visual clues, and other patient factors leading to a rapid and accurate differential diagnosis.

Web of Science is composed of three major citation indices covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities. The database provides researchers quick access to scholarly information from a large number of high-impact journals, books, and conference proceedings.